Reviews

What people are saying about No.45




Summary
5

Fabulous stay. Everything and more you could wish for.- Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night with my parents.On arrival we received a warm greeting by the owner. Both rooms were clean, well equipped, warm and very comfortable, everything you could want all already thought of to ensure we had a great stay. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Many Thanks!

Reviewer: Marc W | Wed 17th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Alison and Les are fantastic hosts, so friendly and welcoming and of course Teddy the Cockapoo is adorable. Cannot fault No45 in anyway, our room was immaculate, very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, we must find an excuse to stay here again.

Reviewer: Maureen A | Wed 17th Apr 2024 | 2 days ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

The hosts genuinely care for their guests, making sure they are comfortable, suggesting interesting places to visit. The rooms were comfy and well equipped. My sister and I had a spot of trouble with our rental car, and Alison was very kind and supportive.

Reviewer: Jessica C | Tue 16th Apr 2024 | 3 days ago


Absolutly lovely :) - Rating 5/5

Very lovley overnight. Beautyful room. Nice breakfast and wonderful people (and dog!! ;))

Reviewer: Maria | Fri 12th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

What a gem!Beautiful and comfortable guest house, lovely hosts, fantastic breakfast.Will definitely stay here again on our return to Ballater.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with is and look forward to seeing you again.Best RegardsAlison & Les

Reviewer: Alison F | Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely overnight stay.The location is perfect, five minute walk to the village where there are ample coffee shops, general shops, bars and restaurants.Our room was spacious, had a beautiful view, was immaculately clean and everything had been thought of that you would need.The bathroom was of the same standard as the room.There are lovely relaxing rooms to sit in downstairs and a beautiful conservatory/breakfast room.The breakfast was again thought out very well and there was everything you could need, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, juices, various breads etc and a choice of hot dishes too.The owners are very friendly and made you feel relaxed and at home without being invasive.They have a gorgeous little dog called Teddy too who makes himself known to you.We looked to book again as soon as we got home and can’t wait for a second visit.

Reviewer: Fiona| Mon 8th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Second stay at No 45 recently and score it 5 stars on every aspect: welcoming hosts, comfortable, warm, amazing breakfast!

Response

It was lovely to see you again Michelle, we hope that the research is going well and hope to see you again soon.Best RegardsAlison & Les

Reviewer: Michelle | Sun 7th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay.The hospitality was excellent. A lovely house in easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. Very convenient for exploring the local area, with ample on site parking. The breakfast was perfect.

Response

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to leave such a lovely review.Best RegardsAlison & Les

Reviewer: Tobias W | Thu 4th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful B&B with great hosts- Rating 5/5

This is a delightful B&B, the best in Ballater. It’s clean and welcoming with lovely touches e.g. log fire and the breakfast is exceptional including homemade jams etc and local produce. The hosts are very welcoming. Will most certainly stay again!

Reviewer: Michelle| Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Les & Alison were very good hosts. Bed & breakfast, fabulous. Definitely home from home.Looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewer: Michael | Sat 4th Nov 2023 | 5 months ago


Book Online