Reviews

What people are saying about No.45




Summary
5

Excellent vacation stop over. - Rating 5/5

Les and his wife have a beautiful Guest House and made us very welcome, food and accommodation excellent, we advise all looking for top accommodation in Ballatter to stay at No 45.

Reviewer: Richard P | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 1 day ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Beautiful and extremely comfortable accommodation.Breakfast was lovely in the conservatory.Easy walk in the village.Would definately stay again if we return to beautiful Ballater.

Reviewer: Merrin R | Sat 15th Jun 2024 | 2 days ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Our stay was wonderful, staff were really kind, friendly and helpful. Food was amazing and thevv be room was comfortable, clean and everything in it to make our stay enjoyable. A real credit to them.

Reviewer: Di | Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 4 days ago


Fantastic guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay in beautiful guesthouse. Location is great and we did an easy evening stroll by river after good meal at Italian restaurant. The hosts were friendly and helpfulbeautiful rooms and great breakfast set us up for challenging day on 20 mile Lairig Ghru walk.

Reviewer: Catriona O | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Friendly, cosy BnB in beautiful location.- Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night and wish it was longer. The hosts including Teddy were so accommodating and nothing felt like trouble. We loved the cosy room in the beautiful town of Ballater. Property is close to Balmoral Castle and some beautiful walks/hikes.The recommendation from the hosts for dinner at Darroch Learg was excellent such an experience. The breakfast served in the conservatory was delicious including local and home made provisions.

Reviewer: Emma| Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely stay at No.45 - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for two nights and it’s such a lovely place. Felt very welcome and everyone very pleasant. Breakfasts excellent with all homemade cereal and jams etc.

Reviewer: Elaine L | Sat 8th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Beautiful and cozy - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, cozy, but modern and very clean accomodation.Beautiful lounges, unexpectedly good breakfast.Carefully arranged garden, just a sight!Very friendly hosts!Total recommendation!!

Reviewer: Marcel W | Thu 6th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and bed. Excellent facilities and extras. Breakfast exceptional with home made jams and granola etc. Welcoming owners and gorgeous dog Teddy!

Reviewer: Alison O | Wed 5th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Fine visit - Rating 5/5

Everything was above and beyond expectation.Personal assistance I got from the proprietors on an outside problem was the cherry on top.

Reviewer: John B | Wed 5th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Fabulous Stay - Rating 5/5

A beautiful house and gardens with lovely well appointed rooms. Delicious breakfast with lots of home-made products. Very helpful and friendly hosts. First class. Will definitely be back!

Reviewer: Janet | Wed 5th Jun 2024 | 1 week ago


Book Online